• Deputies Secretary General
      There are three ​Deputies Secretary General in the ECO Secretariat staffed by professionals working in the areas of relevance to regional economic cooperation.
    • DSG (Admin & Coordination and EME)
      DSG (Admin & Coordination and EME)

      Ambassador Hüseyin Avni Bıçaklı (Turkish national) is ECO Deputy Secretary General (since November 2018) in charge of Energy and Environment (EME) Directorate; Administration and Management Section; IT Section; International Relations Section; Judicial and Parliamentary Coordination and EAPA Section; and Project Management Section.

    • DSG (T&C and HRSD)
      DSG (T&C and HRSD)

      Mr. Kanan Nazarov (Azerbaijani national) is ECO Deputy Secretary General (since March 2016) in charge of Transport and Communications (T&C) Directorate; Human Resource and Sustainable Development (HRSD) Directorate; and Coordination and Follow-up (CFU) Section.

    • DSG (T&I and A&I)
      DSG (T&I and A&I)

      Dr. Sayed Yahya Akhlaqi (Afghan national) is ECO Deputy Secretary General (since July 2019) in charge of Trade and Investment (T&I) Directorate; Agriculture and Industry Directorate; and Tourism Directorate .

All Rights Reserved By ECO